Almond Brickle Ring Cake – Week 42

Pound cakes are just so simple and wonderful.  And you know what, this is the first one I have ever made.  I know.  I don’t know how I let myself go so long without making a pound cake, especially when I know just how good they are.

My unused pan finally got the best of me and coaxed me into making this wonderful Almond Brickle Ring Cake.  It was just so lonely looking sitting on the pantry shelf with the tags still on it.  I couldn’t let it go one more day without use.  My oh my, am I glad I finally put that pan to good use.

Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

Before I started on the cake, I made sure to grease and flour my pan well so I wouldn’t run into any issues when I came time to take the cake out.  Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

Now for the cake.  This recipe is extremely simple – just combine & stir.  I put all of the ingredients except for the toffee in the mixing bowl and beat for a few minutes. Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

When everything was well incorporated, I stirred in the toffee pieces and poured the cake into the pan.

Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixerAlmond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

Let me tell you, when this cake came out of the oven, it smelled so good.

Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

There is always a tiny fear in the back of my mind when it comes to taking the cake out of the pan.  Smooth sailing this time though!

Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

Top it off with a little icing and toffee, and we’re good to go!

Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixerAlmond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixerAlmond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

The toffee added a nice crunchy contrast to this simple and delicious pound cake.
Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

I am certain that my favorite part of a pound cake is the crust.  That perfect golden crusty layer that is so saturated with flavor and deliciousness.  Mmm.

Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer

So, so good.
Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixer Almond Brickle Pound Cake | thelittlebluemixerThank you for stopping by today to check out this Almond Brickle Ring Cake!  I truly appreciate it!

If you have a sec, jump over to Fiesta Friday to see what is going on.  Ill be sharing this delicious dessert over there.

Have a great weekend!

19 thoughts on “Almond Brickle Ring Cake – Week 42

    • Thank you!! Mmm, yes. All of the toffee I stirred into the batter dissolved into the cake. It sure made it delicious, but I may try and find some bigger chunks next time around. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #57 | The Novice Gardener

  2. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #57 | The Novice Gardener

  3. Pingback: Almond Brickle Ring Cake – Week 42 | homethoughtsfromabroad626

  4. Pingback: One Year! The Baking Challenge Recap | thelittlebluemixer

Leave a Reply

