Summer Special Week 7 – Cookie Dough Ice Cream

Cookies and Ice Cream in the same bowl, yeah its going to be good!

Last week I shared with you a vanilla ice cream base that I added Oreo’s too. Well before I added the cookie pieces into the base, I split the base in two. So, this week I am sharing what I did with the other half of the ice cream. Hint, I added some cookie dough.

This cookie dough is eggless so you can enjoy as much of it as you want with no worries. After making this cookie dough, I personally prefer the main recipe we use around here, which you can find on the Cookie Cake post.

This eggless recipe mixes just the same as any other recipe.

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

Cream the butter and sugar.

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

Instead of eggs, we are using milk. Mix in the milk followed by flour and salt. That’s all!

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice CreamExcept for the chocolate, don’t forget the chocolate.

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

I spread this mixture out on a pan and placed it in the freezer to set

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

It never hardened to the degree I wanted. In fact, it was still quite soft the next day. That’s great for eating, but just not what I was expecting. So, I ended up just balling up small bites of dough and adding it to the ice cream.

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

Mixed this well and refroze the ice cream.
The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

The Little Blue Mixer | Summer Special Week 7 - Cookie Dough Ice Cream

Overall I’d say this one is worth the effort. This dough is good, though I prefer the real stuff so we can enjoy some and make  cookies with the rest.

The recipe for the dough can be found here.

Only 1 week left.. come back to see how we wrap it it.

-Brian

15 thoughts on “Summer Special Week 7 – Cookie Dough Ice Cream

  1. I know this might sounds very strange (especially from a cookie-lover like me) but I’ve never tried cookie dough ice cream before :O The main reason for that is the fact that I can only buy the ones from Ben & Jerry’s here and 6 euros (7 dollar) is just a bit too expensive for ice cream to me… But now I can make my own!!! 😀 Thanks for sharing this with us, it looks fantastic! Happy Fiesta!

Leave a Reply

