Double Chocolate Muffins – Week 43

Breakfast might be my favorite meal; it’s always so reliable and tasty.  I’m especially a fan of breakfast for dinner.  Growing up, every Sunday night we would have the whole nine yards after church – eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, and toast or biscuits.  Nowadays, husband and I just make breakfast for dinner whenever we feel like it.  Omelets tonight?  Ok, sounds great!  Want me to make some biscuits?  Oh yes, go right ahead!  It’s loads of fun.

Anyways, this week I made a fun breakfast muffin that might even start to cross over into the desert category.  There’s nothing wrong with a little bit of sugar in your breakfast, right? 🙂

These Double Chocolate Muffins definitely did not disappoint.  They were light, fluffy, and reminded me of brownies – just not quite as sweet.  A light, cake-like version of a brownie.  But in the shape of a cupcake.  A cake-like-cupcake-lightweight brownie.  For breakfast.  I think that’s as good of a description as we will get for now.  Just know that they were good.  And I say were because they are all gone now…

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

Another thing to love about these muffins is that they were so easy to whip up.  First, I combined all of my dry ingredients in a bowl and created a well in the center.

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

Don’t forget the chocolate chips!Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

Next, I mixed together the wet ingredients in a separate bowl.  Doesn’t this look crazy?

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

Finally, I poured the liquid ingredients into the dry and mixed.  Now just to fill the muffin cups, and we are done!

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

Hello, muffins.

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

Just look at those little chocolate chips on top.  So perfect and tasty!

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixerDouble Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixerDouble Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

I do have to admit that I didn’t actually eat any of these beautiful muffins for breakfast.  I’m too big a fan of my oatmeal or cereal routine to give it up.  Don’t worry though, I still found time to enjoy these.

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixerDouble Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

So good.  So, so good.

Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer Double Chocolate Muffins | thelittlebluemixer

These muffins are definitely winners in my book.  Thank you, Better Homes & Gardens, you have done it again. 🙂

Thank y’all so much for coming by today.  I hope you are each having a wonderful day!

I’ll be sharing these muffins over at Fiesta Friday!  Be sure to swing by and see everything else over there!

15 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Muffins – Week 43

  1. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #58 | The Novice Gardener

  2. Anna!!! I hate you for posting such delicious photos and I love you for sharing amazingly delicious bakes. It’s been a while since I haven’t had my muffins. These babies are telling me to make my own. 😀

  3. Pingback: One Year! The Baking Challenge Recap | thelittlebluemixer

Leave a comment